59 DECA Students Earn Spot in State Competition

Congratulations to Grapevine DECA! Sixty-seven students participated in the District VII Career Development Conference and fifty-nine earned their spot to compete at STATE Competition in February! Congratulations to all our competition winners. All of our district champions and their respective events are listed below: 

Individual Events:
Alena Davis - Apparel & Accessories Individual Series
Garrett Porter - Automotive Services Marketing Individual Series
Alexandria Shane - Entrepreneurship Individual Series
Ensley Carey - Entrepreneurship Individual Series
Noah Daniel - Entrepreneurship Individual Series
Jasmin Ashley - Hotel & Lodging Mgmt Individual Series
Cole Franklin - Hotel & Lodging Mgmt Individual Series
Ifunanya Obinabo - Hotel & Lodging Mgmt Individual Series
McKayla Ashely - Human Resources Management Individual Series
Camille Temple - Marketing Communications Individual Series
Aneesh Mazumder - Principles of Marketing
Jacob Rodriguez - Quick Serve Restaurant Individual Series
Mathew Chacko - Restaurant & Food Service Mgmt Individual Series
Jair Garcia - Restaurant & Food Service Mgmt Individual Series
Mabel Schlenker - Restaurant & Food Service Mgmt Individual Series
Brooklyn Diggs - Retail Merchandising Individual Series 

Team Decision Making Events: 
James “Blake” Dickson & Harrison Hart - Business Law & Ethics TDM 
Kendall Means & Annie Mueller - Buying & Merchandising TDM
Emily O’Neill & Natalie Poveda - Buying & Merchandising TDM 
Adam Sickman & Jacob Wirick - Financial Services TDM 
Evan Miller & Jason Short - Financial Services TDM
Rishi Manyam & Alim Prasla - Financial Services TDM 
Andrew Adkins & Thomas Yoo - Financial Services TDM 
Tasiana Naputi & Phoebe Pollock - Hospitality Services TDM 
Macy Hetisimer & Janie Vanzant - Marketing Management TDM
Kiki Frenzel & Madison Lucero - Marketing Management TDM
Emery Kirkpatrick & Amelia Margiotta - Marketing Management TDM 
Ian Banks & Seth Glennon - Sports & Entertainment Marketing TDM
Alex Heppenstall & Braxton Russell - Sports & Entertainment Marketing TDM
Lauryn Peterson & Brooke Gray - Travel & Tourism TDM 
Joseph Lee & Jayaditya Maganti - Travel & Tourism TDM

Written/Research Events:
Molly Meyer, Claire Peden & Kavya Shah - Buying & Merchandising Operations Research 
Nithya Budda - Finance Operations Research Project 
Emeline Mangham, Ryan Pope, & Preston Stanley - Hospitality & Tourism Operations Research 
Graysen Denning & Madison Hartsfield - Project Management - Career Development 
Maya Jarwan & Divya Yarlagadda - Project Management Sales Project
Rachel Connolly & Sarah Jenkins - Integrated Marketing Project