Click to access the Athletics Physicals Form.
Click to access the RankOne Forms
Click to Request a Copy of Physical
Click to access Waiver form 


 

IMPORTANT UIL INFORMATION
Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District 
2021-2022 High School Eligibility Calendar
Updated August 31, 2021 


Friday Sept. 24 Check Grades of All Students Mandatory UIL Grade Check Friday Oct. 1 Students Gain/Lose Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Oct. 15 Check Grades of All Students End of 1st Quarter Friday Oct. 22 Students Gain/Lose Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Nov. 5 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 3 weeks progress report Friday Nov. 12 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM 

THANKSGIVING BREAK – ALL STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE
Students become eligible at end of school Friday, Nov. 19 through start of day Monday, Nov. 29 

Monday Nov. 29 Students Ineligible Return to Ineligible End of holiday eligibility Friday Dec. 3 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 6 weeks progress report Friday Dec. 10 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Dec. 17 Check 9-Wks Grades of All Students End of 2nd Quarter __________________________________________________________________________________________________

CHRISTMAS BREAK – ALL STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE
Students become eligible at end of school Fri., Dec. 17 through start of day Wed., Jan. 5 

Wed. Jan. 5 Students Ineligible Return to Ineligible End of holiday eligibility Wed. Jan. 12 Students Gain/Lose Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Jan. 28 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 3 weeks progress report Friday Feb. 4 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Feb. 18 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 6 weeks progress report Friday Feb. 25 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Mar. 11 Check Grades of All Students End of 3rd Quarter _________________________________________________________________________________________________

SPRING BREAK – ALL STUDENTS ELIGIBLE 

Students become eligible at end of school Friday March 11 through start of day Monday, March 21 

Monday Mar. 21 Students Ineligible Return to Ineligible End of holiday eligibility Monday Mar. 28 Students Gain/Lose Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Apr. 8 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 3 weeks progress report *Friday Apr. 15 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday April 29 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 6 weeks progress report Friday May 6 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Thurs. May 26 ALL STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE 1:00 PM Start of Summer 

*Friday, April 15 is an Inclimate Weather Day, but the 7-day grace period is still applicable. So, students regaining eligibility will become eligible at 4:00PM on that Friday regardless of whether GCISD has school or not.

Click to access the UIL Eligibility Calendar.








 

Grapevine Colleyville ISD 

UIL Waiver Directions  

For purposes of eligibility, students in advanced courses will be granted one waiver per eligibility grading period if they maintain a grade of 60 or higher in core courses (ELA, Math, Science, Social Studies, Foreign Languages). GCISD will recognize four eligibility grading periods throughout the school year in which waivers can be submitted. The eligibility grading periods are: the UIL mandated first 6 weeks grade check and the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd 9 week grading periods. 

You must take these steps in completing the waiver. An incomplete waiver will not be granted. 

● Fill out the form below these directions 

● Secure the signature of the parent. 

● Secure the signature of the appropriate sponsor or coach. 

● Print and attach a copy of the report for the grading period for which you are requesting a waiver. 

● Write a letter to Mr. Fingers (HS Principal). The letter should be addressed, “Dear Mr. Fingers”. It should be typed. If it is not typed, it should be written neatly in INK on nice paper. 

○ Address these two areas in your letter. 

■ Reason for failure 

■ Plan to improve your grades. 

● Turn in the waiver to Mrs. Alexander in the FRONT OFFICE no later than noon of the deadline date. Waivers should only be submitted to this person. 

NO LATE WAIVERS WILL BE ACCEPTED. 

If you have any questions about the waiver process contact your UIL sponsor/coach or the front office in a timely manner to avoid incomplete or late waiver submissions. 







 

NO LATE WAIVERS WILL BE ACCEPTED 

APPLICATION FOR ADVANCED OR AP UIL WAIVER 

Activity____________________ Sponsor/ Coach______________________ 

In order to apply for a waiver for UIL participation, this form needs to be filled out completely. The following rules must be noted: 

1. An application requests the Principal to CONSIDER the waiver; it is not a guaranteed waiver. 

2. Only ADVANCED and AP classes are eligible for a waiver. 

3. The student cannot be failing more than one class during the grading period. 4. The grade under consideration must be 60 or higher. All other grades will not be considered. 

5. The form must be submitted to Mrs. Alexander and must include a parent signature, coach/sponsor signature, and daytime phone number for verification. 

6. Students will be notified in writing if they have been granted a waiver before they may participate. 

7. The Principal must have at least 24 hours to respond to the waiver request.
8. Each student will be allowed one waiver per grading period, not for progress reports. 9. Waivers must be turned in by noon on the following dates: 

a. Due date if failed the UIL 1st Six Weeks - September 29th, 2021

b. Due date if failed the 1st Nine Weeks - October 20th, 2021

c. Due date if failed the 2nd Nine Weeks - January 5th, 2022

d. Due Date if failed the 3rd Nine Weeks - March 23rd, 2022

LATE AND INCOMPLETE WAIVERS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED 

NAME: _____________________ GRADE LEVEL: 9 10 11 12 CLASS: ______________COURSE GRADE:_______TEACHER:_______________________ STUDENT SIGNATURE:_________________________DATE_______________________ PARENT SIGNATURE:__________________________DATE________________________ PARENT DAYTIME PHONE#___________________________ 

COACH/SPONSOR SIGNATURE_______________________ 

OFFICE USE ONLY: 

GRADES VERIFIED_____________ WAIVER GRANTED__________________




Link to athletic schedules by sport

Athletic Program Coach Email (copy email address into new email)
Baseball James Webster  james.webster@gcisd.net
Basketball - Boys Michael Seibert michael.seibert@gcisd.net
Basketball - Girls Gregory Gay gregory.gay@gcisd.net
Cheerleading - (Varsity) Catherine Henry catherine.henry@gcisd.net
Cheerleading (JV) Morgan Laney  morgan.laney@gcisd.net
Cross Country Rick Miller rick.miller@gcisd.net
Dance - Mustang Belles (JV) Amanda Burch  amanda.burch@gcisd.net
Dance - Mustang Fillies (Varsity) Kristy Hansen kristy.hansen@gcisd.net
Football Mike Alexander michael.alexander@gcisd.net
Golf Bryan Humphreys bryan.humphreys@gcisd.net
Gymnastics Rachel Fraser rachel.fraser@gcisd.net
Soccer - Boys DJ Hammonds donald.hammonds@gcisd.net
Soccer - Girls Steve McBride steve.mcbride@gcisd.net
Softball Angie Curtis angelina.curtis@gcisd.net
Swimming/Diving Daniel Jau daniel.jau@gcisd.net
Tennis Kyle Apperson kyle.apperson@gcisd.net
Track & Field Rachel Harper rachel.harper@gcisd.net
Volleyball Robyn Wallace  robyn.wallace@gcisd.net
Wrestling Matt Criner matthew.criner@gcisd.net