Click to access the Athletics Physicals Flyer as well as the Athletics Physicals Form.


IMPORTANT UIL INFORMATION:

Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District 2019-2020 High School Eligibility Calendar Updated January 17, 2020 

Friday Sept 27 Check Grades of All Students Mandatory UIL Grade Check Friday Oct 4 Students Gain/Lose Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Oct 18 Check Grades of All Students End of 1st Quarter Friday Oct 25 Students Gain/Lose Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Nov 8 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 3 weeks progress report Friday Nov 15 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM 

THANKSGIVING BREAK – ALL STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE Students become eligible at end of school Friday, Nov. 22 through start of day Monday, Dec. 2 

Mon Dec 2 Students Ineligible Return to Ineligible End of holiday eligibility Friday Dec 6 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 6 weeks progress report Friday Dec 13 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Thurs Dec 20 Check Grades of All Students End of 2nd Quarter 

CHRISTMAS BREAK – ALL STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE Students become eligible at end of school Friday, Dec. 20 through start of day Wednesday, Jan. 8 

Wed Jan 8 Students Ineligible Return to Ineligible End of holiday eligibility Tues Jan 14* Students Gain/Lose Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Jan 31 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 3 weeks progress report Friday Feb 7 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Feb 21 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 6 weeks progress report Friday Feb 28 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM 

SPRING BREAK – ALL STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE Students become eligible at end of school Friday, Mar 6 through start of day Monday, Mar 16 

Mon Mar 16 Students Ineligible Return to Ineligible End of holiday eligibility Friday Mar 20 Check Grades of All Students End of 3rd Quarter Friday Mar 27 Students Gain/Lose Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday Apr 10 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 3 weeks progress report Friday Apr 17 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Friday May 1 Check Grades of Ineligible Students 6 weeks progress report Friday May 8 Students Passing Regain Eligibility 4:00 PM Thurs May 28 ALL STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE Start of summer eligibility 

*Due to the 7-day grace period coming off of a five plus day school holiday. The grace period begins at the start of school on the first day back to school after the holiday.


Click to access the UIL Eligibility Calendar.

 

Grapevine Colleyville ISD 

UIL Waiver Directions 

2020-21 

For purposes of eligibility, students in advanced courses will be granted one waiver per eligibility grading period if they maintain a grade of 60 or higher in core courses (ELA, Math, Science, Social Studies, Foreign Languages). GCISD will recognize four eligibility grading periods throughout the school year in which waivers can be submitted. The eligibility grading periods are: the UIL mandated first 6 weeks grade check and the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd 9 week grading periods. 

You must take these steps in completing the waiver. An incomplete waiver will not be granted. 

● Fill out the form below these directions 

● Secure the signature of the parent. 

● Secure the signature of the appropriate sponsor or coach. 

● Print and attach a copy of the report for the grading period for which you are requesting a waiver. 

● Write a letter to Mr. Fingers (HS Principal). The letter should be addressed, “Dear Mr. Fingers”. It should be typed. If it is not typed, it should be written neatly in INK on nice paper. 

○ Address these two areas in your letter. 

■ Reason for failure 

■ Plan to improve your grades. 

● Turn in the waiver to Mrs. Alexander in the FRONT OFFICE no later than noon of the deadline date. Waivers should only be submitted to this person. 

NO LATE WAIVERS WILL BE ACCEPTED. 

If you have any questions about the waiver process contact your UIL sponsor/coach or the front office in a timely manner to avoid incomplete or late waiver submissions. 

Grading Period End of Grading Period Deadline for Waiver First 6 weeks UIL September 25, 2020 October 2, 2020 First 9 week (GCISD) October 16, 2020 October 23, 2020 Second 9 week (GCISD) December 18, 2020 January 6, 2021 Third 9 week (GCISD) March 12, 2021 March 22, 2021

NO LATE WAIVERS WILL BE ACCEPTED 

APPLICATION FOR PAP OR AP UIL WAIVER 

Activity____________________ Sponsor/ Coach______________________ 

In order to apply for a waiver for UIL participation, this form needs to be filled out completely. The following rules must be noted: 

1. An application requests the Principal to CONSIDER the waiver; it is not a guaranteed waiver. 

2. Only PAP and AP classes are eligible for a waiver. 

3. The student cannot be failing more than one class during the grading period. 4. The grade under consideration must be 60 or higher. All other grades will not be considered. 

5. The form must be submitted to Mrs. Alexander and must include a parent signature, coach/sponsor signature, and daytime phone number for verification. 

6. Students will be notified in writing if they have been granted a waiver before they may participate. 

7. The Principal must have at least 24 hours to respond to the waiver request. 8. Each student will be allowed one waiver per grading period, not for progress reports. 9. Waivers must be turned in by noon on the following dates: 

a. Due date if failed the UIL 1st Six Weeks - October 2, 2020 

b. Due date if failed the 1st Nine Weeks - October 23, 2020 

c. Due date if failed the 2nd Nine Weeks - January 6, 2021 

d. Due Date if failed the 3rd Nine Weeks - March 22, 2021 

LATE AND INCOMPLETE WAIVERS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED 

NAME: _____________________ GRADE LEVEL: 9 10 11 12 CLASS: ______________COURSE GRADE:_______TEACHER:_______________________ STUDENT SIGNATURE:_________________________DATE_______________________ PARENT SIGNATURE:__________________________DATE________________________ PARENT DAYTIME PHONE#___________________________ 

COACH/SPONSOR SIGNATURE_______________________ 

OFFICE USE ONLY: 

GRADES VERIFIED_____________ WAIVER GRANTED__________________




Link to athletic schedules by sport

Athletic Program Coach Email (copy email address into new email)
Baseball James Webster  james.webster@gcisd.net
Basketball - Boys Jeremy Mills jeremy.mills@gcisd.net
Basketball - Girls Gregory Gay gregory.gay@gcisd.net
Cheerleading - (Varsity) Catherine Henry catherine.henry@gcisd.net
    (JV) Morgan Laney  morgan.laney@gcisd.net
Cross Country Rick Miller rick.miller@gcisd.net
Dance - Mustang Belles (JV) Amanda Burch  amanda.burch@gcisd.net
Dance - Mustang Fillies (Varsity) Kristy Hansen kristy.hansen@gcisd.net
Football Mike Alexander michael.alexander@gcisd.net
Golf Bryan Humphreys bryan.humphreys@gcisd.net
Gymnastics Rachel Fraser rachel.fraser@gcisd.net
Soccer - Boys DJ Hammonds donald.hammonds@gcisd.net
Soccer - Girls Steve McBride steve.mcbride@gcisd.net
Softball Angie Curtis angelina.curtis@gcisd.net
Swimming/Diving Daniel Jau daniel.jau@gcisd.net
Tennis Clint Laukhuf clint.laukhuf@gcisd.net
Track & Field Andy Jacobs andy.jacobs@gcisd.net
Volleyball Robyn Wallace  roybn.wallace@gcisd.net
Wrestling Matt Criner matthew.criner@gcisd.net